Beyond the eyes….

is the reflection of a soul

Final Moment April 28, 2009

Filed under: thoughts — stef1000 @ 5:14 pm

If you were at the brink of your death, how would you spend your last moment on earth?

 

I am standing near to the door of transition

To the untold stories and unknown lands

Of lingering souls that never come back

A one way door

 

I am holding my last breath to see the frail world for one last time

Start to love the life I was hating yesterday

And see the beauty that comes along with misery

 

I am stepping into the door of transition

To the untold stories and unknown lands

Of lingering souls that never come back

A one way door

 

I am staring at your face as my eyes opened for one last time

See a smile that hides unspoken voice of your mind

I simply smile back as things slowly turn into black

 

 

5 Responses to “Final Moment”

  1. stef1000 Says:

    This is an analogy that I had in mind while working on this poem: Life is a painting. One may not appreciate a half-done painting. But once the painting is done, that’s when people can see its beauty. That’s when people are able to appreciate the work of the artist. I hope, at the end of our life, we can appreciate the life that we have. To see the beauty that comes along with our misery.

    “You” does not necessarily mean someone who loves you and truly smiles for you to make your last moment a happy ending, although most people perceive it that way. It can be one random guy you just got to know the other day. It can be someone who holds a grudge against you and that someone smiles for whatever reason he has in mind.

    But, when you only have a few precious seconds left, would you think about the reason behind every smile? For me, I just don’t care. I just want to be happy.

  2. yosafat Says:

    huahaha…bagus sih….
    tp kok jd dikomen sendiri gitu?
    knp ga dimasukin di post-nya aja sekalian…

    hehe..

  3. emery Says:

    i didnt know you can write so well. haha

  4. gibranlimijaya Says:

    Udah gak pernah diupdate lagi neh, mbak? lagi pelampiasan abis fyp ya, hahaha

  5. Last Moment Says:

    […] friend of mine wrote this poem on her blog. I quote her poem here, I am standing near to the door of transition To the untold stories and […]


Leave a comment